52 lists – things I wanted to be when I grew up

1. When I was really little, I used to tell my parents that I wanted to be a ‘fruit shop lady’. This really amuses me now :) 

2. Then as I started to grow up, I became obsessed with Hollywood and was convinced that I wanted to be an actress. Drama classes, performances, concerts were my life! 

3. All through highschool I wanted to be a journalist. This was my plan until the day I found out I’d got into a Communications degree. Then for some reason, I freaked out, changed my mind and enrolled in a Business degree instead. 

Do you think anyone decides what they want to do and then actually becomes that thing? 

6 thoughts on “52 lists – things I wanted to be when I grew up

  1. I think you would make a lovely fruit shop lady :) there’s still time.
    I wanted to be a secretary, then an opera singer, then a lawyer… now anything other than what I became. Lol.
    Tomas x

  2. I’m pretty sure I wanted to be an actress as well at one point. Didn’t ever enrol in any classes though!

    The journo thing is interesting as well. I wanted to do a Communications degree but my parents ‘made’ (?!) me study Commerce. I hated it, stopped going to lectures and failed. I then switched to journalism but then back to commerce. Eventually I studied psychology as I wanted to be a sports psychologist! (Weird!)

Leave a Reply

