Super powers

If you could pick one kick ass skill to have, what would it be?

I myself am a trifle obsessed with telekinesis. I can’t stop reading about it. I want it to be my super power. How cool would that be? I could be the new Olivia Dunham!

Today I was staring at a piece of paper just out of arms reach, willing it to move towards me. Mostly because I was lazy. But also because I wanted to see if my mind was strong enough. Eventually it started to move and I convinced myself that I was manipulating energy in just the right way. Then I realised it was the air conditioner blowing it towards me.

It turns out my desired super power needs a bit of work. Maybe I’ll refocus on being invisible instead.

Photo from here.
11 thoughts on “Super powers

  1. Being invisible is my preferred super-power…how cool…but agree, to be able to bring things to myself instead of the other way round would be awesome! Keep working on it…I believe in you Olivia!! ;)

  2. Ive given this a lot of thought over the years. I would want Mystique’s super powers. Either that or awesome magic powers (like Voldemort except used for good)!!!

  3. I notice Olivia doesn’t use her power much anymore – saved the world with it though, so she’s forgiven. Oh, and I miss Peter. (I haven’t seen Monday’s episode yet, so don’t tell me if he’s back yet!)

    I’d want the power to stay thin no matter how much I ate. Abracadabra!

  4. I cannot pick just one :) I do think I would like to be able to teleport myself (and be able to take people with me), and I would like to glamour people.

Leave a Reply

