The travel bug is biting

The travel bug has been kind of nibbling on me for the last few months. And in the past couple of weeks it’s started to gnaw more furiously. A friend at work has just come back from Cambodia and Laos and another friend, from India. I also have Vietnam on the brain….

It’s been far too long since I’ve been on a big OS trip and I think it’s time to start saving my pennies so I can soon leave on a jet plane.

I think my Mumzy and I are going to do Europe next year. A couple of our favourite people might be setting up house in Germany so it seems like the perfect time to visit. I’ve been starting to look into places we can travel. And at the moment, they all seem to revolve around places with interesting roofs.

I’m dreaming of Puglia in Italy, thatched homes in England and the amazing caves of Cappadocia, Turkey.

Traditonal Trulli houses in Puglia
Adorable thatched and weatherboard homes in Essex
Ancient cavetown near Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

The question is, can I wait until next year to travel? Or should I book a mini Asian get away to tide me over?

 

8 thoughts on “The travel bug is biting

  1. I haven’t been o/s for a while either (actually a LONG while) although I once travelled quite a bit.

    Whatever you decide I’m sure it will be the right decision for you!

  2. Yes to mini Asian holiday! We also want to do Europe next year, but I’m all about seeing places with colourful doors :)

  3. Mini-break! If the itch is already this strong, next year is just too far away. 2012 feels like it’s flying… but not THAT fast!! Wherever you choose to visit will be fabulous :)

  4. Thank you so much for your lovely comment on my post the other day. You made my day!

    I’ve totally got the travel bug too right now! And that’s really odd for me. I want to visit Paris, like, now.

    Love your blog. X

Leave a Reply

