List twenty four: Qualities I appreciate in people

These are the qualities/traits most that I tend to appreciate the most in my friends, family and colleagues:

  • A big heart and a small ego
  • Thoughtfulness (so rare these days)
  • Self awareness (knowing their strengths as well as their weaknesses)
  • A curious minds, with diverse tastes
  • Quirkyness
  • Honesty (game playing, manipulation, etc, drives me crazy)
  • Positive chi
  • A sense of humour (preferably prone to belly laughs and silly behaviour)
  • Independence
  • Unpretentiousness
  • Back bone ( the ability to stand for what they believe)
  • A smiley face
  • Compassion
  • Good grammar
  • Following their ideals quietly ( I need to work on this one myself!)
Leave a Reply

