Conversations with Donna & Gavin

Conversation one:

Donna (via Skype): I have to go to this class about pain management during labour.
Me:  Oh, like epidurals and stuff?
Donna: Yeah. I don’t really want to have an epidural, it sounds really bad.
Me: Well, everyone’s different hey, you just have to get what’s going to be best for you.
Donna: That’s right. And everyone has different pain thresholds anyway. Mine’s pretty strong. I’ll probably be ok.   
Gavin (butting in, uninvited): Donna will want an epidural within five minutes of going into labour.

Conversation two:

Donna: I don’t like your friends. They swear too much.
Gavin: Well your friends swear too!
Donna: No they don’t!
Gavin: What about Neen?
Donna: Neen doesn’t swear!
Gavin: What are you talking about? She swears ALL the time.
Donna: I’ve never heard it.

Conversation three:

Me (via sms): Roslyn had her baby and she stole my name!
Donna (subject title of her email not more than five minutes later).  Heretic! Sacrilege! And other grand betrayals.

6 thoughts on “Conversations with Donna & Gavin

  1. Uninvited here, just thought I would pop in and say you are doing a magnificent job on your blog Neen…

    But I do believe that Gavin said it would take 2 minutes before Donna would need the epidural :D

  2. That’s terrible! Did she know ur name or was it a coincidence? And does she read ur blog?!

    I love that don thinks her high threshold for pain will see her thru! Not that she will need an epi, but it makes me picture her having a baby whilst doing her nails or flicking thru a magazine!

    I change ideas for baby names all the time, so I will either have to have lots of children, or give them like 5 names each!

    1. Ooh…I wasn’t meaning to sound bitchy (and no she doesn’t read my blog). Its just funny because as soon as I tell Donna about something someone has done or said that has upset me, she always responds with outrage! I think even if I said that I murdered someone she would still think I was in the right :)

      A friend to the end!

      1. Oh that didn’t sound bad! I just wondered if she knew what she had done! I actually would be quite upset if someone accidentally used ‘my’ names! And I would be furious if the did it on purpose!! But u weren’t bitchy at all! Just needed more info! And I think everyone needs a ferociously protective friend! Glad urs is Donna! X

Leave a Reply

